Posted in English 4.2

How to Ask for & Give Direction

  1. Where is shop?
  2. How do I get to school?
  3. How do you get to the museum?
  4. Where can I find the bus station?
  5. Is there toilet near here?
  6. How can I get to my home from here?
  7. Can you show me the way to bank?
  8. Can you tell me how to get to office?

Giving Directions

  1. Go right/left/trough…
  2. Turn left/right
  3. Take the first (turning) to the left/to the right
  4. Go past the school
  5. The….. is next to…./beside…/in front of….
  6. The easiest way is to….
  7. The best way is to…..

If you don’t know the way, you can say

  1. I’m afraid. I don’t know what to advise.
  2. I wish I could help.
  3. I’m sorry, I’m not from here.
  4. Sorry, I don’t know my way around here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *